Home » Personal » My experience with participating in diamond painting events

My experience with participating in diamond painting events

As some of you are aware, I picked up a new hobby this past spring. Diamond painting!

I’ve found a great online community. I started watching several YouTube videos and then joined a few facebook groups.

Most mentioned hosting or taking part in these diamond painting events.

Back in May I participated in “Star Wars and Space Diamonds” followed by “Summer with the Masters” in June and July. I recently took part in “Drills and Chills” in September and October. I will be participating in the “DP Hero A long” December and January.

I think these events have helped me focus on different types of art styles within this craft. I definitely have very different preferences than most. Ive also been able to see more of whats available thru following event hashtags. Participating in these events also ensures I finish my project in a timely manner.

Im only planning on participating in two events next year. “Star Wars and Space Diamonds” and “Summer with the Masters” I already have the two canvasses for them. My plan is to finish what I already have purchased and then save for two Josephine Wall pieces from Germany. They have over 150 colors and that will be my own project for either the second half of 2023 or for 2024. I also have another Gustav Klimt canvas on my list after I finish Woman in Gold next June-July.

I do plan on hanging some of my finished pieces, but I have not yet done so.

If you want to see what pieces Ive completed and my current progress, My IG is JustSheilz

Leave a comment