Home » Personal » The more than four new-to-me movies I watched in March

The more than four new-to-me movies I watched in March

I was an over-achiever this month when it came to watching movies. I found many movies are on Apple TV for free every month so that gave me an opportunity to watch some older movies I missed seeing.

Rogue Warrior (YouTube) – This movie was suggested by one of the people IN this movie. It was a weird one. I cant say I liked it, but it wasnt the worst thing I watched this month.

Baby Driver (Purchased/Apple iTunes) – Everyone and their brother claimed this movie was fantastic. It came up for sale ($4.99) so I wasnt losing much if I didnt like it – which I did not like this. The music was good but the plot wasnt there for me.

Kill Bill Vol 1 (Apple Free Movie) / Kill Bill Vol 2 (Apple Free Movie) – Im pairing these together. When these movies came out I was raising my kids and then I had forgotten they existed. When I saw them available for free – I had no excuses to not give them a chance since these are so highly acclaimed. I just dont see whatever it is that others have. I did not like either movie.

Poor Things (Hulu) – After the awards talk about this one, I found it included with my Hulu subscription. Ive liked some of the other movies Emma Stone has been in, but I just dont get why this got all the praise it has.

Taylor Swift Eras Tour (Disney Plus) – Im not a Swiftie. I had only heard the hooks of some of her music on social media prior to this. But I was entertained for the 3 hours+ this was. I cant say Im a fan of her music but it kept my attention and was actually the best movie I saw this month.

What movies did you watch this month?

One thought on “The more than four new-to-me movies I watched in March

Leave a comment