Home » Haul » Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Sephora VIB Sale Haul

I tried to play it smart during this VIB sale. I made a budget of how much money I ‘allowed’ myself to spend. I did not purchase items I had an abundance of (i.e. shampoos, cleansers, etc). With one exception, all of my purchases were items located in the sale section of the website. And I purposely made the choice not to purchase anything hyped on youtube.

I have had the Marc Jacobs Object of Desire palette in my Loves list for about 6 months. I figured that it was on sale for $49 and even though 15% isnt alot, its still something. Unfortunately, one of the shadows was shattered so Im expecting a replacement any day now. (Sephora’s customer service is excellent.)

I repurchased the Sephora Outrageous Curl mascara because I had used one up last year and really missed it. Its a pretty inexpensive mascara at $12. I also repurchased the Sephora Lip Balm because its only $4. I do have a backup and Im currently using one, but I really like this formula and have heard its been discontinued (I can’t find this anymore in store).

I grabbed up one of the Sephora Oil Infusions in Fresh Berries because it was in the sale section for $7. This item hasnt been hyped, but it has been talked about enough to make me curious about the product. I figured this color would go well with the Marc Jacobs palette and I dont currently have any other lip products in that color scheme.

I also picked up the Sephora mini velour puffs for $3.

Lastly, I purchased 3 makeup brushes from the Sephora Pro line. These were also in the sale section. The gel liner brush (#26) is a great tool for gel liner or even smoking out shadows for the lower lash line. I had already purchased one several months ago and love it. I paid $7 each for them. I wanted to purchase another all over powder brush because I love the one Ive been using in the Sephora Pro line, but it was out of stock, so I got the #30 instead. It was $18 but since Ive loved every brush in the line, I figured it would still get the job done. I havent used it yet, but its just as soft as my other one. And lastly, is the Sephora Pro #42 stipple brush. I love stipple brushes. I think I have 8 or 9 of them now (4 are from Elf). This one was $15.

Unfortunately, none of the samples I received were ones I have chosen. This happens quite a bit, but its understandable during the VIB sale. I just wish they had picked out samples similar to the ones I had chosen.

fullsizeoutput_699

So, did you purchase anything during the VIB sale? If so, what did you get?

 

One thought on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Leave a Reply

