Home » Haul » Mac Cosmetics Haul

Mac Cosmetics Haul

If you are a Mac Select member, you may have received an email regarding their 25% off sale that was in-store AND online. I basically ran to my favorite Mac store and picked out the items pictured below. I dont normally purchase this much when I shop at Mac, but when a sale like this happens, I had to splurge.

My painterly paint pot has seen better days, so I picked another one up. This is my favorite eye primer (even though I do use others).

I love the travel size skin care products, so I picked up a travel sized Strobe Cream and Oil Control lotion.

I also picked up a pack of Select Sheer puffs. When I first tried using the puff included in the Select Sheer compact, I thought it was ridiculous but Ive really come to love it and I even use it with their powder foundation products.

I was able to get a sample of the In Extreme Dimension mascara while in-store as well as a sample of the Studio Fix liquid foundation. Somehow Ive never used these items before.

And last, but certainly not least -drum roll please-

My new X15 palette that I made myself!!!! Unfortunately, the palette and insert was not included in the 25% off sale, but instead of paying $6 for each shadow, we paid $4.50.

The shadows left to right are:

Top row: Rice Paper (I have this in pot form but its a great shade to set your primer with), Blanc Type, Yogurt, Orb, Naked Lunch

Row 2: Soft Brown (This is a great shade to put in your crease if you wear alot of neutrals), Texture, Haux, Wedge, Corduroy

Bottom Row: Sable, Coppering (my favorite lid shade), Amber Lights, Cranberry, Antiqued

Sorry for the mess on the palette already. I got these Saturday and have been using them! fullsizeoutput_5cc

One thought on “Mac Cosmetics Haul

Leave a Reply

