Home » Empties » January 2017 Empties

January 2017 Empties

This year I resolved to completely use up the products in my collection, and that includes the samples Ive been getting in my subscription boxes.

I think I did a great job using up all of the things for the first month!

Hair Products:

  • Futerer Shampoo & Conditioner – I did not like these. They did not lather enough for my liking and the scent was over-powering.
  • Loreal Volume Filler Shampoo – I didnt mind this shampoo, but I didnt see a difference between this and my regular shampoo.

Makeup Products:

  • Covergirl Mascara – This is my second favorite drug store mascara. This ended up drying out on me.
  • Ulta Mascara Primer – I dont like using mascara primers. This came in a kit of primers I purchased back in August.
  • BareMinerals Lash Domination (2 Deluxe samples) – Its a wetter mascara. I liked using these once the formula dried a bit.
  • BareMinerals Mineral Veil – This is my FAVORITE powder to set my foundation.
  • Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation (3 samples from Sephora) – I got these samples to try the foundation. I ended up purchasing the full size. (Its a great foundation for oily skin, but it does tend to oxidize about a shade darker)
  • Laneige BB Cushion Foundation – I got this in a Target Beauty Box and I disliked it. Even the light shade I was sent was too dark for me and it made me look incredibly oily.

Cleansers:

  • Garnier Makeup Removing Wipes – They removed my makeup, but I like the Neutrogena brand better.
  • Almay Eye Makeup Remover Pads – I got these in a Walmart or Target Beauty Box. I did not like these but they did remove my eye makeup. I prefer a cotton pad with micellar water.
  • Vasanti Brighten Up Exfoliator – I did enjoy using this cleanser, but I prefer the Clean and Clear exfoliating cleanser more.
  • Dr Brandt Microderm Abrasion Cleanser – I did like this but the tube was only half full.

Misc:

  • Marcela Moisturizing Gel – I did like this moisturizer but not enough to replace my current favorite.
  • Organic Surge Eye Gel – This did nothing for my undereye area.
  • Elemis Marine Cream – This cream was FANTASTIC and the scent was nice even though I do not like or enjoy floral scents. However, this stuff is expensive.
  • Dr Lips Miracle Balm – I did not enjoy this and it was difficult to work with.
  • Shine On SuperGoop – I did not enjoy this and it wasnt worth working to empty completely.
  • Strivectin Neck Cream – Best Neck Cream EVER!
  • Ulta Setting Spray – I really like the Ulta brand. It works to keep my makeup in place during the day. I have repurchased.
  • Loreal Revitalift Foil Packet – Ive used about 7 of these this year and I dont know why I just dont pass them on.
  • Maddscope – I go through 100 mls of this juice a month. LOVE it!
  • Deadline – Limeade and Abetting – I really like this juice. This was my first bottle but it won’t be the last. As soon as I finish my 120ml bottle of POH juice, Ill re-order this one.

Time to look at my trash!fullsizeoutput_511

Leave a Reply

